About Me

When I sit down and think about what to write 'About Me' I always draw a blank followed by random factoids about things that I have experienced or done in the past. I sit here and wonder, if I want to allow these things to define me - and to what extent.

I'm 26 years old. I have a two year old son. I live in Seattle. I've been married for just about 4 years now. I work at a place that is part of the University of Washington, part of the Seattle School District, and a non-profit all wrapped into one. Three years ago I biked 3,000 something miles from New York to Montana. I have a (semi)irrational fear of 22 being middle aged (see I can't even admit that it's irrational because I really don't feel it is). I spend too much time messing around on the internet. My favorite dogs are Newfoundlands. I've moved 13 times in the past 9 years and I've lived in the same place for nearly 3 of them now. I grew up in New York. I've also lived in Indiana and Arizona. I have a huge extended family, and haven't seen any of them in 10 years - including my younger brother. I knit. I'd like to learn to play piano. I'd love to move to another country (UK, Germany, Norway, Sweden, or Netherlands perhaps?). I prefer the country to the city. I don't sleep enough. I try to take a nap everyday. I used to have a dark room before everything went digital. I'm excessively private but will answer nearly any (genuine) question I'm asked. I still have an original NES (Bubble Bobble all the way) and love pac-man -- the arcade version.

None of those things really define me. They are barely scratching the surface.